Proof Found For The Existence Of God

Here are some ways that God actively intervenes in my life and daily gives me proof of His reality:

* He frequently wakes me up around 5:30 am with a new blog post running through my mind even though I personally prefer to sleep later.  (This blog is an example.)

* God often puts thoughts in my mind that seem to come from out of nowhere.  When I have the courage to act on His thoughts, the results are amazing.

* He rearranges my circumstances every day in ways that look like coincidence, but the frequency of such interventions are way beyond the statistical possibility of mere coincidence.

* God comforts me and gives me strength, especially when my own strength has been exhausted.

* When I pray with someone (even a stranger) God puts a strong love for them in my heart.

* God convicts me when I think, say, or do something wrong.  He won’t let me get by with it.  I have to stop and ask His forgiveness and apologize to anyone I have offended (even when I don’t want to).

* He forgives me when I ask Him to and He removes guilt and condemnation off my life.

* He has physically healed my body several times.

* God has miraculously kept me from accidents numerous times.

* Through out my Christian walk, God has had me on His reading plan.  Several times a month I come across a book in an odd way, that addresses the specifics of my life at the moment.  This has happened way to often to be coincidence.

* God has shut doors in my life that I have desperately wanted open, and kept them shut no matter how hard I tried to open them or complained about their being shut.

* He sometimes opens doors that I never dreamed of and puts me in unusual opportunities and circumstances (like starting and leading a non-traditional, multi-racial church for The Salvation Army in Nashville).

*  He sometimes puts a picture in my mind (what some people call a vision) that shows me something amazing or deeply touches my heart or helps someone else when I share it with them.

* Numerous times, when I have been in need, God has brought unexpected provision to me in the most unusual ways.

* When I pray and/or testify about God, I find words and ideas flowing out of me that I never thought of before.

* When I read the Bible, God makes the words come alive and they burn in my heart.  He fills me with passion and love for Him and others.

* Many years ago God gave me the spiritual gift of praying in languages that I don’t know (which I use very often).  When I pray this way I am overwhelmed by an intense awareness of God’s Presence and power.

* God has answered so many of my prayers that I could never count them.

* He has set me free from tormenting thoughts and wrongful behaviors that I couldn’t stop on my own.

* God gives me peace in trouble, joy in difficulty, and victory in what feels and/or looks like defeat.

* God has convinced me of His reality and of His love for me and my for fellow humans, beyond any doubt.  He has proved Himself to me!

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. I have written two books: Mindrobics: How To Be Happy For The Rest Of Your Life and Your Sperm Won--Experiencing Your Value As A Championship Human Being. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I lead a non-traditional church in Nashville based on open participation and Spirit-led sharing. We long to see the power and passion of the early church come to life in our time.
This entry was posted in alternative lifestyle, Bible, blessings, blog, change, children of God, Christianity, church, courage, Creator, disciple making, God, habit, hearing God, hearing Jesus, Holy Spirit, joy, life, lifestyles, miracles, mystery, mysticism, Nashville, non-material reality, Oh my God, Oh Sinner Man, organic church, peace, proof of God, race, racism, religion, repent, revelation, salvation, simple church, sin, slavery, soul, spiritual, spiritual disciplines, spiritual formation, spiritual growth, spiritual skills, spiritual warfare, support group, The Salvation Army, thinking, thoughts, Uncategorized, values, voice activated, voice of God, voices, Western religion, What is church?, words, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Proof Found For The Existence Of God

  1. Jim says:

    Steve, your list of ways by which God actively intervenes is so much like my own list, that it just thrills me to rehearse it. Thanks.

  2. Michelle Hale says:

    Thank you for sharing that. it helped me realize the many other areas of my life that I hadn’t considered . I will meditate on these ideas and see if God will open my eyes to even more -Michelle

  3. Steve Simms says:

    You’re welcome, Michelle. I am blessed that you are reading my blogs.

  4. Pingback: No One Searches For Insignificance | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

  5. Pingback: Do you smell a skunk in evolutionary theory? | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

Leave a Reply

