Should a pastor act like a CEO, calling the shots and running the church like an organization that he controls? Or should the living, present Jesus Christ be the One who is allowed to actively control and direct the church?

Here’s a link to a video I made called:

“Organic Church Heals Spiritual Paralysis”

 

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. I have written two books: Mindrobics: How To Be Happy For The Rest Of Your Life and Your Sperm Won--Experiencing Your Value As A Championship Human Being. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I lead a non-traditional church in Nashville based on open participation and Spirit-led sharing. We long to see the power and passion of the early church come to life in our time.
This entry was posted in browser, Christ, Christ-centered, Christian, Christian community, Christianity, copy and paste, house church, human body, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Jesus Movement, organic church, organization, paralyzed, participatory church, religion, religious ceremonies, sermon, simple church, Spirit-led, spiritual, spiritual awakening and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Should a pastor act like a CEO, calling the shots and running the church like an organization that he controls? Or should the living, present Jesus Christ be the One who is allowed to actively control and direct the church?

  1. Donna Eden says:

    Amen to your video, Steve. Jesus hears us, if we listen to him. Sharing is sometimes scary, but when HE has something to say through us, I have learned through experience, HE lifts us up on our feet and gives us the words to speak, if we let him. I remember years ago, The Holy Spirit would fall on me and I would squirm around in my seat, then all of a sudden I would be lifted up and tremble and shake having no idea what to say, but HE knew what HE wanted me to say. I was sooo scared and embarressed from trembling. It happened so frequently that today when the Holy Spirit falls on me it’s normal and I obey him. It’s great to be able to go to a church that allows it. Thank you.

    • Steve Simms says:

      Thanks for the encouragement, Donna. I know you are going through a lot right now, but God has a plan and all things really do work out for your good, even when we don’t understand.

Leave a Reply

