Are Demons (Invisible Evil Entities) Real?

Here’s something to think about on Halloween.  Are evil spirits real?

If you observe yourself and/or others you will notice that people tend to think tormenting thoughts, embrace harmful habits, and engage in belligerent behaviors.  We humans seem to be subject to an internal seduction of self-destruction.  Why is that?

Why do people enthusiastically and repeatedly do things that cause themselves harm?  And why do people do things that they wish that they wouldn’t do?

It isn’t because of lack of intelligence.  We humans are plenty smart to know what isn’t good for us, yet we sometimes ignore reason and engage in harmful and/or painful thoughts and behaviors anyway.  This shared human experience seems to be because we are tricked and manipulated by internal cravings and inner seductions of self-destruction.

So what is it that compels us to do destructive things that we don’t even want to do?  The Bible (and just about every human culture until the time of the European Renaissance), teaches that invisible evil entities called demons (or evil spirits) are at work in people seducing us into sinful thoughts and actions.

Now you may not agree with the Bible’s terminology, but if you examine the working of your mind and emotions, you can’t miss the fact that at times, something invisible is wooing you in ways that you don’t really want to go.

The good news is that you can overcome these internal evil entities and be set free from their control by resisting them with in the authority of Jesus Christ.  This is not just a belief or a theory.  It is documented by untold millions of changed lives — captives set free.

Here’s one:  A man (I didn’t know) who longed to be free from crack cocaine for many years, but couldn’t stop using it. came to see me one day and said that he wanted to be free.  I prayed for his freedom in Jesus name and he has been free for several years now.

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. I have written two books: Mindrobics: How To Be Happy For The Rest Of Your Life and Your Sperm Won--Experiencing Your Value As A Championship Human Being. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I lead a non-traditional church in Nashville based on open participation and Spirit-led sharing. We long to see the power and passion of the early church come to life in our time.
This entry was posted in activity, addiction, addictions, authority, belief, belief system, Bible, boundaries, brain, brainwashed, casting out demons, choice, Christ, Christ-centered, Christian, Christian history, compulsion, corrupt culture, cravings, darkness, deliverance, demons, destructive actions, devils, Europe, European, evil entities, evil spirits, habit, harmful habit, harmful thinking, How Evil Works, human life, human nature, inner peace, inward change, Jesus, Jesus Christ, lies, mind, New Testament, psychology, recovery, religion, Renaissance, repent, repentance, seduction of self-destruction, self-destruction, soul, spiritual, spiritual combat, spiritual warfare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Are Demons (Invisible Evil Entities) Real?

  1. elizabeth s says:

    YES THEY R REAL! EVEN JESUS CAST THEM OUT IN HIS DAY! HE GIVES US POWER TO DO THE SAME! WE, AS CHRISTIANS, CAN BE DEMON “OPPRESSED”. NONCHRISTIANS R AND CAN BE “POSSESSED” BY THEM.

  2. Donna Eden says:

    Hi Steve, This story caught my attention. It always does any time it is mentioned. My experiences in that area go way back to a time when my eyes were blind to it. It took awhile to even open up to its possibilities. Even though, I had opened myself up to it I was sooo far gone that I didn’t know what was going on with me, until The Lord led me into His Word. He led me into the Book of Job. A book called “Why me Lord” and many other dealings with the devil and his demons. One time a girl came to me with a problem. She was possessed. We knelt on our knees and began to pray. As I began praying, I sensed something arising up and out of her. Quickly I said,”in the name of Jesus AMEN.” And they were gone. We rushed to the church and I told the Pastor what had happened. It took several hours of fighting, but they(for they were many) finally left her.This scripture came to me; Luke 11:24.-26. When an unclean spirit goes out of a man, he goes through dry places, seeking rest; and finding none, he says,”I will return to my house from which I came”. And when he comes, he finds it swept and put in order. Then he goes and takes with him (7) other spirits more wickedthan himself, and they enter and dwellthere; and the last state of the man is worse than the first.” I tried to warn her of that. Didn’t see her again for several years. Saw her walking down the street, and what I saw was scary. They are real, and they can destroy lives. It’s not something to mess with, but be aware of.

  3. David says:

    Demons are definitely real, thank God through his Son Jesus Christ we have authority over the demonic realm. I’ve experienced this personally in my own life and how demons have to flee when they encounter the living God. Thanks Steve!

    • elizabeth s says:

      @ DAVID, amen Amen AMen AMEn AMEN! IN JESUS’ NAME, ALL DEMONS MUST FLEE! I HAVE BEEN THERE, DONE THAT, AND STILL DO @ TIMES!

  4. Pingback: What Kind Of A Society Produces Frequent, Random Acts Of Mass Murder? | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

  5. Pingback: Prayer That’s Not For Wimps | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

  6. Pingback: Lost Words Of Jesus Christ | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

  7. Pingback: How To Surf Brainwaves To Hope, Health, & Happiness | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

  8. Pingback: What Can Jesus Do? | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

Leave a Reply

