What Kind Of A Society Produces Frequent, Random Acts Of Mass Murder?

What’s going on in America?  Why are individuals frequently engaging in random acts of horrible evil as they commit the mass murder of innocent people?  Our nation uses violence against terrorism abroad, but produces individuals who commit acts of terror right here at home.

My heart breaks every time I hear of someone randomly shooting people — from suburban movie goers in Aurora, Colorado to sweet Sikh people in Oak Creek, Wisconsin.  My God, what kind of society produces such wicked behavior?

Tears come to my eyes.  My heart cries out:  “Lord, have mercy on us.”

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. I have written two books: Mindrobics: How To Be Happy For The Rest Of Your Life and Your Sperm Won--Experiencing Your Value As A Championship Human Being. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I lead a non-traditional church in Nashville based on open participation and Spirit-led sharing. We long to see the power and passion of the early church come to life in our time.
This entry was posted in American, American history, anger, angst, conscience, conviction of sin, current events, darkness, demons, disdain, evil entities, evil spirits, hate, hate speech, history, human nature, meaning, meaninglessness, misery, moral principles, moral restraints, morality, morals, myths, natural laws, random, repentance, self-destruction, self-will, sin, sinner, tears, thoughts, Uncategorized, victims, violence and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to What Kind Of A Society Produces Frequent, Random Acts Of Mass Murder?

  1. elizabeth s. says:

    a GODLESS one, for CERTAIN! :’(

  2. Bruce Dickey says:

    We had one of those in Russellville Arkansas, a guy rubs out nearly his entire large family one by one as they come home for Christmas, Then goes gunning for all his perceived enemies. He worked at a gas station and I forgot my wallet one day after getting ten dollars worth of gas. That went well (not), but it exhibited his horrible demeanor. I even pleaded to call his boss whom I knew personally to see if I could go get the money to pay for the gas. Then I found a roll of quarters in my console, I’d forgotten about and paid my bill, whew. Ronald Gene Simmons, 14 dead. He was executed by the State shortly thereafter. No doubt he was demon possessed, a true case.

    I suggest many others that perpetrate these crimes are similarly possessed. Somehow Satan gains the upper hand in their lives and they really are powerless not to act like their father. They’ve gone over to the dark side, and many unfortunate victims are their prey. Which brings me to realize, that we should be kind to those we meet. We should share the gospel with many, like a sower, sowing seeds. Some seeds will go on rocky ground, some spring up among weeds, but a few will find good soil and produce fruit. Even Jesus chose twelve and one proved to be a traitor to humanity. Wide is the way that leads to destruction. Narrow is the way that leads to life and few (in comparison to the masses we are among) will find it.

  3. Donna Eden says:

    I have to agree with you, Steve. My heart breaks too. Not only for that. But also for people who ask around for help and God’s response is “There is no one to help.” God has told me that several times this last year as I have struggled with needing help. It makes me wonder how many people have to hear God say that. It breaks my heart into and I just can’t help but cry my eyes out. Or someone to throw up in your face what they have done for you. That has happened to me too over this past year. What HAS happened? Yesterday I received a message on Facebook, It was a message about the word B.U.S.Y. What does it mean? I take this to heart. It means–Being under satan’s yoke….Wow, huh? All this has caused me to think that I need to spend more and more time alone with Jesus. One thought that has come to my mind is, “Get behind me satan, I belong to God. A few other things that have come to me are–The Lord’s Supper of the New Covenant servrs as a Holy Communion of new life and foregiveness to people everywhere. Faithfully follow God’s call. Do it with total commitment. God takes the ordinary out of life–He makes it extraordinary. The other day I was going down the aisle on my scooter and a dog came out of a yard running and growling at me. My response was “that’s enough” The dog stopped in his tracks, stopped barking, and went the other way….Thank God he stopped the dog by speaking through me…I think people need to wake up before Jesus comes and they are left behind. No one knows the day or hour. I want to be prepared. I sure don’t want to be left here.

    • Steve Simms says:

      Donna. You are right. Sometimes there seems to be no one to help, because God is wanting us to rely completely on Him. He is faithful and will not let you down. You are in the fire now, but you will come out a beautiful vessel for His glory.

  4. Pingback: Are Demons (Invisible Evil Entities) Real? | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

  5. Pingback: Is Soicety Reaping The Violence It’s Been Showing? | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

  6. Pingback: “There is something evil in our society . . .” –a Washington DC doctor. | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

Leave a Reply

