What Saved My Infant Daughter’s Life?

I woke up very grateful this morning, remembering when my infant daughter was saved from my carelessness and absent-mindedness.  I lifted her and her car seat out of the back seat of our car and set her down on the pavement.  Then I turned away to get something out of the front seat.

I slammed the front door and then slammed the back door.  However, the back door only moved a couple of feet and then suddenly stopped.  The corner of the door was right at my daughter’s temple.

There was nothing around that could have stopped that door.  I closed it hard and it should have slammed into my daughter’s head.  There was nothing stuck in the door.  I believe that it was stopped by something (or someone) supernatural.  God saved her either through a direct action or an angel.  What a mighty loving and active God!

Years before that, God (or an angel) suddenly stopped me (as if I had run into an invisible wall) and kept me from running in front of a speeding car.  The fact that my daughter and I are alive is a great testimony that God’s protection is real!  Thank You, Jesus, from the bottom of my heart!

 

 

 

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. I have written two books: Mindrobics: How To Be Happy For The Rest Of Your Life and Your Sperm Won--Experiencing Your Value As A Championship Human Being. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I lead a non-traditional church in Nashville based on open participation and Spirit-led sharing. We long to see the power and passion of the early church come to life in our time.
This entry was posted in absent-mindedness, angels watching over you, carelessness, Christ, Christ-centered, Christian, gratitude, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Jesus is Lord, Spirit-led, spiritual, spiritual walk, thanksgiving, Thanksgiving Day and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What Saved My Infant Daughter’s Life?

  1. David says:

    Wow! awesome stories Steve, Yes, Thank YOu God for looking after you guys! God has his hand over the whole family

Leave a Reply

