Don’t Settle For Glee When You Can Have Worglee!

Don’t settle for Glee on TV, when you can have worglee in your daily life.  Worglee is anticipating and expecting good things to happen to you and to the people you love.  It’s the opposite of worry.  Although the process of both is the same, the focus is completely different.

The attention of worry is on negative events that can occur.  However, the focus of worglee is on positive events that can happen. So if you know how to put yourself through the dread of worry, then you have certainly the ability to change your worry into the joy of worglee.

So how are worglee and worry different?  The difference is in what you say and/or think about situations in your life.  Check out these examples:

Worry thinks: What will happen if I lose my job? What will my family have to do to survive?

Worglee thinks: What will happen if my boss gives me a big raise? What will my family do with all that extra money?

Worry says: What will I do if I get sick? How will I pay all the medical bills? Will my family support me? What will happen if I get so sick that I die?

Worglee says: What will it be like if I’m in great health all my life? What will I do with the money that I save by not having doctor and drug bills? What great opportunities will come to me because I am so healthy?

Worry thinks: What If someone I love gets hurt or seriously ill ? How will I cope with that?

Worglee thinks: What if my family and friends all live long, healthy, and happy lives? What exciting things will I get to do with each of them?

Worry says: What if my home is broken into? Or if I’m in an accident? What if I can’t deal with those situations?

Worglee says: What if my house is the safest place in my city? What if I am given an award for safety? How will I handle the love and attention my city bestows on me?

Worry thinks:  What if my boss called that meeting on Wednesday morning to embarrass me? What if she humiliates me in front of all my coworkers?

Worglee thinks: What if the boss called that meeting on Wednesday morning so she can honor and reward me? What a blessing it will be to be recognized in front of the company management!

The next time worry tries to get a hold on you, why not turn that worry into worglee?  Try it and see how rewarding (and fun) worglee can be!  Here’s a good example of worglee.

glee

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. I have written two books: Mindrobics: How To Be Happy For The Rest Of Your Life and Your Sperm Won--Experiencing Your Value As A Championship Human Being. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I lead a non-traditional church in Nashville based on open participation and Spirit-led sharing. We long to see the power and passion of the early church come to life in our time.
This entry was posted in adventure, angst, anxiety, anxious thoughts, belief, belief system, blessings, bummer, celebration, celebrations, change, change management, choice, comfort, compassion, contemplation, creativity, decision-making, discomfort, disconnect, discouragement, doubts, encouragement, experiment, faith, freedom, guidance, habit, health, health care, insight, inspiration, joy, language, lifestyles, making decisions, message, misery, motivation, revelation, security, self-image, self-talk, stop worrying, television, testimonies, testimony, thoughts, TV, values, words and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t Settle For Glee When You Can Have Worglee!

  1. Pingback: Frustrated With Preaching? Try Sermon-Free Church | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

  2. Pingback: “You’re a victim of disorganized thinking.” –The Wizard of Oz | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

Leave a Reply

