My Soul Needs Fracking (Frack Me, Lord.)

I woke up this morning with the word fracking in my mind?  What does that mean?

Fracking is the procedure of blasting pressurized water (along with sand and chemicals) down a well so as to fracture the rock deep beneath the ground, below the aquifer, and release the oil or natural gas it contains, pushing it to the surface.  It is sometimes called hydraulic fracturing.

As I lay in bed this morning I realized that my soul needs to be fracked.  I need the living water that Jesus talked about (the Holy Spirit), deep in my soul, to fracture the hardness of my heart and force out the selfish, natural desires that miss up my life and alienate me from God.

Frack me, Lord, so that, no longer bound by my sin within, I can do, everything You tell me to.

“He who believes in Me, as the Scripture has said, out of his heart will flow rivers of living water.”  –Jesus (John 7:38)

Is the living current of Christ cruising within you or do you have a dead battery under your hood?

 

 

 

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. I have written two books: Mindrobics: How To Be Happy For The Rest Of Your Life and Your Sperm Won--Experiencing Your Value As A Championship Human Being. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I lead a non-traditional church in Nashville based on open participation and Spirit-led sharing. We long to see the power and passion of the early church come to life in our time.
This entry was posted in aquifer, Bible, Biblical concept, drilling for oil, God, God calling, God-shaped vacuum, healing, hearing Jesus, heart, heart care, mining techniques, oil drilling, oil well, rivers of living water, Scriptures, search for significance, self, self-denial, self-will, selfish desires, sin, sins, soul, spiritual, spiritual growth, spiritual healing, spiritual power, spiritual transformation, submission, surrender, surrender to God, we have turned everyone to his own way and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Soul Needs Fracking (Frack Me, Lord.)

  1. Pingback: Holding Hands In Prayer — It’s Not For Sissies. | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

  2. Pingback: Do The Math (Meditate On Multiple [7] Math Matters) | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

  3. Pingback: 3 Streams Of Human Thought-Talk (Internal Communication) | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

Leave a Reply

