A Few Quotes From Neil Cole’s “Primal Fire”

A few quotations from Neil Cole’s book, “Primal Fire”

“I’ve longed to live the sort of life I read about in the book of Acts.

“I want to be part of an unstoppable Jesus movement in our day–a wildfire of the Spirit that spreads rapidly and uncontrollably and leaves behind people who are transformed into healthy, mature, life-giving followers of King Jesus . . . I believe we are about to witness the eruption of a spiritual wildfire like nothing seen since the First Century . . . I have waited my whole life for this.  I believe it is inevitable and coming soon, and I’m willing to give my life for it.  Are you?”

“There is simply no comparison between the potential and performance of a ministry built on the backs of exalted leaders and one that empowers ordinary Christians to do the work themselves.”

“Unfortunately, many Christians lack confidence that they can indeed hear God’s voice correctly.  For far too long, the teaching of the church has ingrained a fear in ordinary Christians that they need the help of experts if they are to hear God’s voice correctly.  We have been taught that we could easily make a big mistake by even trying to hear God’s voice without professional help . . . For many, God speaks on in their pastor’s voice.

“The power of the gospel is built on love, not skill or methodology.”

“Reliance on methods, rather than on the active, present work of the Holy Spirit, obscures the true source of power that is latent in all of us.”

“We need to change our values a leaders.  If we’re not willing to give away our positions to others by equipping them for the work of service, we don’t deserve the positions we have.  Our identity and security are to be in Christ, not is a title or role in a religious organization.”

“Look for Jesus outside your normal experience.”

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. I have written two books: Mindrobics: How To Be Happy For The Rest Of Your Life and Your Sperm Won--Experiencing Your Value As A Championship Human Being. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I lead a non-traditional church in Nashville based on open participation and Spirit-led sharing. We long to see the power and passion of the early church come to life in our time.
This entry was posted in God, God's fire, God's voice, hearing God, hearing Jesus, hearing the Holy Spirit, organic church, quotation, quote, Quotes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Few Quotes From Neil Cole’s “Primal Fire”

  1. sherwood8028 says:

    Thanks, Steve, for introducing me to Neil Cole. Added you thoughts to the review I read in Amazon.com. Sherwood

    Date: Thu, 3 Apr 2014 22:05:34 +0000 To: sherwood8028@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

