Two hot questions (that may be t00 hot to handle) about God’s fire and church.

Are these two hot questions t00 hot to handle?

1) Do we program God’s fire out of church meetings and cover ourselves with spiritual flame retardant?

2) Or do we freely allow the flames to fall and God’s fire to flow flaming through church meetings?

“What is that fire? It is love. It is faith. It is hope. It is passion, purpose, determination–utter devotion. It is singleness of eye and a consecration unto death. It is God the Holy Ghost burning in and through a humble, holy, faithful person.” –Samuel Logan Brengle (an early leader of The Salvation Army)

“I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot. I wish you were either one or the other!” –the living, resurrected Jesus Christ speaking in Revelation 3:15

fire in my bones

Perhaps we crowd church meetings with too much clutter and control, when all we really need is just Jesus!

Have you connected with the contagious, combustible Jesus Christ?

Just Jesus 4 me!

Life can be a joyous, Jesus journey! Follow Him!

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I long to see the power and passion of the first Christ-followers come to life in our time. I have written a book about our experiences in non-traditional church, called, "Beyond Church: An Invitation To Experience The Lost Word Of The Bible--Ekklesia." If you need encouragement, search for: Elephants Encouraging The Room and/or check out my Amazon author page. Thank you!
This entry was posted in burn for God, fire in church, following Christ, Jesus Christ, on fire for God, spiritual fire and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Two hot questions (that may be t00 hot to handle) about God’s fire and church.

  1. Pingback: Revelation & Revolution in the 21st Century | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

Leave a comment