Humorous Thought About The Cold & Flu Season

A funny thought (about the cold and flu season) came to my mind as I was driving into work:

“When you have a runny nose, does it jog your memory? Does it remind you that the living God wants to freely flow from within your innermost being with His healing Presence and power?”

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. I have written two books: Mindrobics: How To Be Happy For The Rest Of Your Life and Your Sperm Won--Experiencing Your Value As A Championship Human Being. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I lead a non-traditional church in Nashville based on open participation and Spirit-led sharing. We long to see the power and passion of the early church come to life in our time.
This entry was posted in Christianity, faith, funny thought, health, health care, jog your memory, joke, make me laugh, religious innovation, rivers of living water, runny nose, sickness, Spirit-led, Spirit-prompted, spiritual flow and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

