God Is Really With You Guys (1 Corinthians 14:25-26)

God Really Is With You Guys! (1 Corinthians 14:25-26)

Who is this group of people?
I hear them sharing from their heart.
Their unrehearsed words move me,
I feel my sin and shame depart.

Chorus

God is really here in this place!
As people share my heart fills with grace.
And I see His beauty on each face,
His glory in the human race.

The words they speak are prophetic,
Pouring fresh, light into my eyes;
Holy Spirit led declarations,
Setting me free from unholy ties.

No one person controls the meeting,
But everyone’s free to participate;
They speak aloud, as the Spirit leads,
Obeying God, they don’t hesitate.

The secrets of my are made known,
And I’m sorry for the wrongs I’ve done,
So I fall down and worship Jesus,
Overcome by His love, I’m undone!

 

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I co-lead a non-traditional expression of the body of Christ in Nashville based on open participation and Spirit-led sharing. We long to see the power and passion of the first Christ-followers come to life in our time. I have written a book about our experiences called, "Beyond Church: An Invitation To Experience The Lost Word Of The Bible--Ekklesia" that is available in Kindle & paperback @ http://amzn.to/2nCr5dP
This entry was posted in open church, open forum, open mike, open sharing, organic church and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to God Is Really With You Guys (1 Corinthians 14:25-26)

  1. Pingback: Bold (Transformational) Words From John The Baptists | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

  2. Pingback: Is a 1-Man Sermon Like A Centipede With Only One Functioning Leg? | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (Steve Simms Blogs From Nashville)

  3. Pingback: From “Attending Church” to “Doing Church” to “Being the Church . . . | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (A blog to unclog your heart . . .)

  4. Pingback: Releasing the best Worship Resources in your Church! | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (A blog to jog your mind and unclog your heart . . .)

  5. Pingback: ABCs 4 Making Church Meetings More Meaningful & Memorable: | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (A blog to jog your mind and unclog your heart . . .)

  6. Pingback: Veggie Cans, Church, & Christ In You | Free Gas For Your Think Tank (A blog to jog your mind and unclog your heart . . .)

Leave a Reply

