Lay Down The Lies & Live In The Light

Steve and William B.

Living by lying,
Masquerading with myths,
Drama-dancing with deceit,
While covered in conceit,
Leaves life lost and lousy.
The Bible lights up the truth;
No masks, no cover-up;
No revisionist history;
Sin without spin;
Heroes with huge holes;
Honesty real and raw.
“O wretched man that I am;
Who shall deliver me?”
“Have mercy on me a sinner!”
“I know that within me,
That is within my flesh,
Dwells no good thing.”

Light lets you live and grow
But where can you find light
In a world with so much show?
With so many lite groups,
Where can you find
A light group;
A safe place to be you
To be open and honest?
Find a place where
The living Jesus Christ leads,
And people open up
To His leadings.

There is such a place in Nashville, Tennessee at The Salvation Army Berry Street, 225 Berry St. 37207 gathering on Sunday mornings at 10:45. Come see!

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I co-lead a non-traditional expression of the body of Christ in Nashville based on open participation and Spirit-led sharing. We long to see the power and passion of the first Christ-followers come to life in our time. I have written a book about our experiences called, "Beyond Church: An Invitation To Experience The Lost Word Of The Bible--Ekklesia" that is available in Kindle & paperback @ http://amzn.to/2nCr5dP
This entry was posted in conceit, deceit, have mercy on me a sinner, healing, honesty, light of the world, Nashville, O wretched man that I am, poem, recovery, revisionist history, Salvation Army, truth and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

