Faith Hearing (Meeting To Be Taught By The Spirit)

Faith Hearing

Listening to God,
Releases His miracles,
When Christ-followers meet,
Yielded and obedient
To the promptings
Of the Spirit
That reach beyond
Rhetoric, rituals,
Rallies, repetitiveness,
Repertoires, and religion.

(“Does He who supplies the Spirit to you and works miracles among you do so by works of the law, or by hearing with faith”? –Paul of Tarsus (Galatians 3:5 ESV))

Have you been “taught by the Spirit?” It’s an amazing experience. There’s nothing else like it!
–“This is what we speak, not in words taught us by human wisdom but in words taught by the Spirit, explaining spiritual realities with Spirit-taught words.” –Paul of Tarsus (1 Corinthians 2:13)

“Set a fire down in my soul that I can’t contain, that I can’t control. I want more of You, God!” –Jesus Culture
–When Christ-followers get together to listen to and obey the Spirit, with the fire of God burning in their souls, uncontained and uncontrolled; ekklesia breaks out!

021

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I co-lead a non-traditional expression of the body of Christ in Nashville based on open participation and Spirit-led sharing. We long to see the power and passion of the first Christ-followers come to life in our time. I have written a book about our experiences called, "Beyond Church: An Invitation To Experience The Lost Word Of The Bible--Ekklesia" that is available in Kindle & paperback @ http://amzn.to/2nCr5dP
This entry was posted in 1 Corinthians 2, ekklesia, faith healing, Galatians 3:5, hearing with faith, I want more of You God, led by the Spirit, Paul of Tarsus, Set a fire down in my soul, taught by the Spirit and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Faith Hearing (Meeting To Be Taught By The Spirit)

  1. errollmulder says:

    I think ‘ekklesia’ happens before ‘meetings’…

Leave a Reply

