Fasting, rebellion, evil & the will of God

prayer-fasting

Fasting is a spiritual discipline that can help you realign your will with God’s. In your daily war of wills, which will will usually win? Your will or God’s will? God’s will is not being done “on earth as it is in Heaven.” That’s why Jesus prayed for God’s will to be restored to earth.

To refuse to align yourself with God’s will is to embrace rebellion against Him. God didn’t create evil. Rebellion against God’s will created evil. “Repent” means “align your thoughts, words, & actions with God’s will.” Fasting helps do that.

Experience prayer & fasting & ordinary people flowing in the Holy Spirit on Sat. Feb. 18, 2017 at The Salvation Army, 225 Berry St., Nashville 37207 between 10 & 4.

Seeing the risen Jesus flowing in a group of regular people, transformed my life. It will do the same for you. Come see!

After the fast I will post a report on this blog post. I invite you to come & fast with us on Saturday & and then share your experiences in the comments on this post.

 

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I co-lead a non-traditional expression of the body of Christ in Nashville based on open participation and Spirit-led sharing. We long to see the power and passion of the first Christ-followers come to life in our time. I have written a book about our experiences called, "Beyond Church: An Invitation To Experience The Lost Word Of The Bible--Ekklesia" that is available in Kindle & paperback @ http://amzn.to/2nCr5dP
This entry was posted in agreeing in prayer, God seeker, If my people, prayer and fasting retreat, prayers, seek God's face, seek ye first, soak in prayer, spiritual adventure, spiritual battle, spiritual combat, spiritual gifts, spiritual healing, spiritual health, spiritual hearing, spiritual hunger, spiritual leadings, spiritual life, spiritual listening, spiritual maturity, the effectual fervent prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fasting, rebellion, evil & the will of God

  1. Thanks Steve! Looking forward to Saturday!

  2. I love your encouragement to fast! I love that it is a battle of the “wills!’ I experience that in my life regularly as I move toward alignment of my will with His. I do not think however that God did not create evil. He created ALL things. How could there have been a tree of the knowledge of good and evil in the Garden of Eden if there were no evil to have knowledge of? It is yet another place of choosing. How can we choose good if there is no evil to choose also? Making that right choice is yet another way we come into alignment with Him which brings Him geat joy and glorifies Him!

Leave a Reply

