My 95 Theses: 15-18

Road to the 500th anniversary of the Protestant Reformation, October 31, 2017:

My 95 Theses #15: Ekklesia is a movement of people who are experiencing Christ in the present & following Him into the future.

My 95 Theses #16: Examine how we do church and stop doing anything that isn’t actually changing people’s lives.

My 95 Theses #17:
Don’t panic if a meeting starts to look messy. Jesus, Himself, will keep order, if we let Him.

95 Theses #18:
Train outspoken people to only speak up in a meeting when they are directly prompted by the Holy Spirit.

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I co-lead a non-traditional expression of the body of Christ in Nashville based on open participation and Spirit-led sharing. We long to see the power and passion of the first Christ-followers come to life in our time. I have written a book about our experiences called, "Beyond Church: An Invitation To Experience The Lost Word Of The Bible--Ekklesia" that is available in Kindle & paperback @ http://amzn.to/2nCr5dP
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

