2 pods about church without sermons

Here are two podcasts about how God will break out of the traditional church mold (if we let Him).

  1. He stopped the sermon. Hear how a church in Nashville, Tennessee has been meeting for 8 1/2 years without a sermon.
  2. Can institutions unchurch?  Learn how a denominational church can meet like a support group with open sharing and testimonies.

 

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I long to see the power and passion of the first Christ-followers come to life in our time. I have written a book about our experiences in non-traditional church, called, "Beyond Church: An Invitation To Experience The Lost Word Of The Bible--Ekklesia." If you need encouragement, search for: Elephants Encouraging The Room and/or check out my Amazon author page. Thank you!
This entry was posted in 1 Corinthians 14:26, alternative church, alternative to preaching, alternatives to sermons, book, bored in church, church decline, church experiment, church order, church organization, church programming, church revitalization, church sermons, church services, church without a program, churching, conversermons, house church, how to conduct a church service, how to do church, I will build my church, immunity to sermons, interactive sermons, interrupting a sermon, participatory sermons, Richard Jacobson, sermon-free church, sermon-hearing, shared sermon, Thom Schultz, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment