Community, Spiritual Combat, & Brain Chemistry

Two things that can change your cranium (brain) chemistry:  1) Experiencing church as caring community (like a support group); and 2) Consistent combat against your spiritual enemies.

When the church gathers, the Holy Spirit wants to freely circulate among us like a whirlwind, rearranging things according to His plan.  However, we tend to prefer that He steps aside and lets us follow our own program.

Let’s open up our hearts to the promptings of the Holy Spirit and allow His breeze to blow among us as we share songs, revelations, testimonies, teachings, Scriptures, & spiritual gifts with one another!

And let’s learn to close our hearts to our spiritual enemy.  Sometimes tormenting thoughts assail me and I must rebut them will all my might! However, with all the resistance I can muster and with the living Jesus Christ actively strengthening me in the fight, inner peace prevails!

Continually contemplating contrary circumstances will create confusion in your cranium’s chemistry and cause you countless discouragement.  (That’s why Paul of Tarsus taught: “Whatsoever things are true, honest, just, pure, lovely, of good report, if there be any virtue, if there be any praise; think on these things.“)

love

With Christ, we can overcome!  Know Jesus, no fear!  No Jesus, know fear.

 

 

About Steve Simms

I like to look and think outside the box. In college I encountered Jesus Christ and I have been passionate about trying to get to know Him better ever since. My wife and I long to see the power and passion of the first Christ-followers come to life in our time. I have written a book about our experiences in non-traditional church, called, "Beyond Church: An Invitation To Experience The Lost Word Of The Bible--Ekklesia." If you need encouragement, search for: Elephants Encouraging The Room and/or check out my Amazon author page. Thank you!
This entry was posted in 1 John 4:18, Bible concepts, Bible quotes, church, community, organic church, perfect love casts out fear, Philippians 4:8, Quotations, Quotes, simple church, spiritual warfare, support group, think on these things, Whatsoever things are true and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.